Posted on

Mozart’s Marriage of Figaro… just round the corner

Ensemble Cymru will join Mid Wales Opera in the spring in a new production of Mozart’s Marriage of Figaro.  Using Amanda Holden’s English translation which tells the story of the Figaro and his prospective wife Susanna’s troubles in striving to deceive their masters, the audience are sure to be in stitches!  The production has been tailored especially for the Welsh audience and joining international performers on stage will be young talented singers from the Wales International Academy of Voice.

Make a note in your diaries for Mozart’s Marriage of Figaro:

Saturday February 29 Hafren, Newtown

Wednesday March 4 Theatr Brycheiniog, Brecon

Sunday March 8 Theatr Clwyd, Mold

Tuesday March 10 Aberystwyth Arts Centre

Friday March 13 Operatif @ Pontio Bangor

Saturday March 14 Pontio, Bangor

Wednesday March 18 The Torch, Milford Haven

Saturday March 21 The Riverfront, Newport

Wednesday March 25 Ffwrnes, Llanelli

Saturday March 28 Courtyard, Hereford